The Big 4-0!

The big 4-0 is around the corner…is this a bigger milestone than turning dirty 30? Here’s what Google says about it, “40th birthdays are milestone birthdays because, at this age, you enter mid-adulthood. At this point in your life, you’re too young and not too old. Each year you enter a new development stage in your life is a milestone. That’s why turning 40 should be an exciting moment in your life.”

My friend just turned 40. I don’t think much has changed. I also got carded this weekend at a restaurant. That’s always a good sign. It seems like traveling is going to be a big thing for this year that I am turning 40. It’s just another number and it shouldn’t be a big deal. Should I make it a big deal?

I know I don’t want a huge party nor anything that big, I just want to spend it with people who are genuine and who truly care about me and the ones I care about too! Heck, lets make it a whole year celebration. I do have plans to go somewhere in the summertime and even late summer too. Time to start the planning!

Also, things have been a bit slower for me posting because I was getting over a cold this whole week. This bipolar weather is a little bit difficult so let me feel 100% and we shall go back to the regularly scheduled program.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started