The Boys are Coming Back!

Remember I mentioned something about boys keep coming back? I don’t really remember which post and what nickname I assigned him, but this dude is persistent. I was thinking how I wouldn’t want to be ghosted and that closure is better, right? I don’t really care what you think actually. What has really messed me up is that I hear all the noise of advice here and there, but shouldn’t I trust my own judgement? The answer is yes.

Well, instead of writing about how weird this guy that is coming back to my life is after 4 years, I was wondering why. I basically gave him a gist in a sentence what has happened. I didn’t elaborate and I just wondered what the intent was. Well, after a brief 2-3 lines on IG, he asked if I was single.

What a tricky question. Yes, no, maybe, so! Do guys only care if I am single so they can date me? I was recently asked if I push away guys who are really nice to me. Most likely. This guy is really nice, but really, I am working on figuring things out in all aspects of my life right now, so no thank you.

Since March is coming along quite well, I am going to stay focused on what I want to do and what I think is right. Also, people need to let people be. I will be more kind (to those deserving) and focus on what needs to get done. Dating? This is on hiatus.

I’m just going to say that this guy is nice and that there are good ones out there. I may or may not be ready.

Here’s what I am going to leave you guys with, I just went onto Google and looked up why guys keep coming back: https://www.wikihow.com/Why-Does-He-Keep-Coming-Back. This doesn’t seem to pertain to this guy at all because we only went out a few times and he freaked me out and I ran away. This pertains moreso to Situationships, which I know all too well. I think I can even write a small series about it and what it has done to me mentally. I’ll think about that one.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started