Bored

What is the definition of boredom?
Feeling weary because one is unoccupied or lacks interest in one’s current activity.

I’m mentioning this topic today because a few days ago, a friend of mine talked about being bored. She feels like she has some space/time to fill over the weekend so she’s, “bored”. I also thought about it a little bit and would hear this theme with the ex hub. He just keeps buying cars that are louder and louder due to boredom or trying to fill some empty space.

Anyway, people never listen anyway, but here it is again to the blog, “Have you ever thought about YOU being boring?” I guess that’s a bit too direct and mean, and some don’t like it when I’m so blunt. The last 30+ days or so, I’ve been practicing self-love, learning about self-abandonment and things like that. When you’re working on yourself, there’s no time to be bored. You’re not looking for people to fill your time so you don’t get lost in your thoughts. You end up doing things for yourself because that’s what you want to do.

This will segue into my next post about an experience partner, which I got the idea from when I met with my bored friend a few days ago. I think there’s a bunch of things going on with her life, that I saw a bit in myself, but I know it now and I am changing my own patterns.

I guess what I am trying to say in this post is. If you feel bored or if you’re looking to fill your time, ask yourself:

  1. What can I do for myself that will make me happy?
  2. Is there something I’ve been putting off that I never had time for?
  3. Do I choose others over myself?

That’s it for now.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started