Nobody Listens

Have I ever complained about this before? I mean, I guess I can take a look at myself and see if I listen to others? Sometimes. Well, I’m going to say that I have this issue where if I am clearly communicating something and the other person I am talking to isn’t listening, it gets really frustrating and I just want to walk away (which sometimes, I think I should).

Some people are easier to get along with than others. I have several examples of when people don’t listen (friends and potential/nonpotential lovers). Since this blog is about dating, I’ll give you my most recent example of a guy NOT listening. This is done via IG and this is the guy that keeps slipping into my DMs that maybe later I will just block him. I think blocking isn’t nice, but enough is enough, right?

Here’s something that annoys me so much. Last minute people. I already have plans for myself on a Monday evening and this guy decides he wants to hang out after work. His work time, his schedule and he’s NOT listening.

My compromise is to work with his schedule but I am very clear that I need a heads up. I think by this time he has given up saying that I should hit him up. Actually, now that I think about it, I’m not too interested in hanging out with him.

I find it disrespectful when two people cannot find a mutually agreed upon time to hang out and he just asked me several times to skip class or to just hang with him for a little bit. Note: I haven’t seen this guy in 3 years or so. What’s the point? Maybe he’s lonely and it’s that Lunar Eclipse thing and slipping in my DM to talk to me about who knows what.

The learning here is, be aware of what is actually going on. Is he interested in hanging out at a compromised time or was he just set to hang out Monday night? There’s no friendship nor kindness there, IMO. Pass.

Heck, even one point I asked if we can do something when there’s daylight outside. I’m more into a coffee hangout catch up rather than an after 8pm hangout. I sleep at 10pm now, go away!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started