Apology Accepted

This blog post is in response to my previous post that talked about, The Drunkies Text Again. I remember a week ago, I was telling a couple of my friends that all I wanted from the drunk text regarding, “eating my ass” was inappropriate and I just wanted an apology and for him to realize that it was disrespectful. Well, fast forward 2.5 weeks later, and the DM came.

How nice that he was able to apology and mentioned the disrespect part! I was very pleased with the growth and realization from this guy. Does it mean we will start dating? Probably not, but I’m just glad that he was able to see what upset me and where I really did want to talk to him about it but he just stopped texting back (which I find to be ok).

Sometimes it does take some time to process things and of course, anything via text, can be lost in translation. Trust me, emojis don’t really do that much.

So thank you, Universe, for sending this to me. This is a good sign that I don’t need to react impulsively and I also understand that he drank a bit too much.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started